List of Countries in North America in Alphabetical Order

After Asia and Europe, the third largest continent in the world is North America with 24 million km2. The country with the largest surface area of ​​the North America continent is Canada and the smallest country is Saint Kitts and Nevis.

In terms of population, it ranks 4th among the continents. The present population of North America is 480 million. There are 23 countries in North America.

List of Countries in North America

North America has the United States, the world’s largest economy. North America also has Alaska, one of the most beautiful natural places in the world.

List of Countries in North America and Their Capitals and Languages

Country NameCapital CityOfficial Languages
Antigua and BarbudaSt. John’sEnglish
The BahamasNassauEnglish
CanadaOttawaEnglish, French
Costa RicaSan JoseSpanish
Dominican RepublicSanto DomingoSpanish
El SalvadorSan SalvadorSpanish
GrenadaSt. George’sEnglish
GuetamalaGuetamala CitySpanish
HaitiPort-au-PrinceFrench, Haitian Creole
MexicoMexico CityNone
PanamaPanama CitySpanish
Saint Kitts and NevisBasseterreEnglish
Saint LuciaCastriesEnglish
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesKingstownEnglish
Trinidad and TobagoPort of SpainEnglish
United StatesWashington, D.C.English

Also you can take a look; List of Countries in South America